Links

Welcome to the Makivik website links page. Here you will find weblinks to companies and organizations related to the development of the Nunavik region, and beyond.

Subsidiary Companies

Nuvviti Development Corporation www.nuvviti.com
Air Inuit www.airinuit.com
First Air www.firstair.ca
NEAS Group www.neas.ca

Nunavik Organizations

Kativik Regional Government www.krg.ca
Nunavik Regional Board of Health and Social Services www.nrbhss.gouv.qc.ca
Kativik Ilisarniliriniq www.kativik.qc.ca
Nunavik Landholding Corporations Association www.nhlca.ca
Avataq Cultural Institute www.avataq.qc.ca
Qarjuit Youth Council www.facebook.com/qarjuit
Kativik Regional Police Force www.krpf.ca

Government

Government of Quebec www.gouv.qc.ca
Secretariat aux affairs autochtones www.autochtones.gouv.qc.ca
Government of Canada www.canada.ca
Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada www.aadnc-aandc.gc.ca
Indigenous Services Canada www.aadnc-aandc.gc.ca
Government of Nunavut www.gov.nu.ca
Nunatsiavut Government www.nunatsiavut.com
Government of the Northwest Territories www.gov.nt.ca
Government of the Yukon www.yk.ca

Inuit Organizations

Inuit Tapiriit Kanatami (ITK) www.itk.ca
Inuit Circumpolar Council (ICC) www.inuitcircumpolar.com
National Inuit Youth Council (NIYC) www.facebook.com/inuityouth1
Nunavut Tunngavik Incorporated www.tunngavik.com
Inuvialuit Regional Corporation www.irc.inuvialuit.com
Nunatsiavut Government www.nunatsiavut.com

Inuit Development Corporations

Nunatsiavut Group of Companies www.ngc-ng.ca
Nunasi Corporation www.nunasi.com
Inuvialuit Development Corporation www.irc.inuvialuit.com

Media

Taqramiut Nipingat Incorporated www.tni-rtn.com
CBC Northern Services www.cbc.ca/news/canada/north
Nunatsiaq News www.nunatsiaqonline.ca
Northern News Services Limited www.nnsl.com
OKâlaKatiget Society www.oksociety.com
The Labradorian www.thelabradorian.ca

Academic Community

John Abbott College www.johnabbott.qc.ca
McGill University www.mcgill.ca
Concordia University www.concordia.ca
Laval University www.ulaval.ca

Scientific Research

Nunavik Research Centre www.makivik.org/nunavik-research-centre
Centre for Northern Studies Laval University www.cen.ulaval.ca
Remote Sensing of Canada’s New Arctic Frontier www.cerc-arctic.ulaval.ca
ArcticNet www.arcticnet.ulaval.ca
Polar Knowledge Canada www.canada.ca/en/polar-knowledge
Canadian High Arctic Research Centre www.canada.ca/en/polar-knowledge/constructingstation