March 15, 2012

Public Announcement
From:  Chief Returning Officer

Subject:  Election Results for the Representative to the Board of Directors in the villages of Kangirsualujjuaq, Kuujjuaq, and Akulivik

The voting results for these villages are as follows:


Eligible Voters:        491
Number of ballots cast:      162
% of Voters that voted:      32.99%

David Annanack     76
Mary Annanack    33
Willie Annanack    52

Elected:    David Annanack


Eligible Voters:         1,121
Number of ballots cast:    216
% of Voters that voted:    19.27%

Sammy Koneak     117
Johnny May, Jr.     99

Elected:    Sammy Koneak


Eligible Voters:    332
Number of ballots cast:    158
% of Voters that voted:    47.59%

Solomonie Alayco    13
Eli Aullaluk        60
Lizzie Makimak    4
Jusipi Qaqutuk    29
Henry Quissa    52

Elected:    Eli Aullaluk

Ida Saunders

 to download the PDF version of the Press Release